Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SongforCrows is offline Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Question Chitose's Blind Spot?

    I just reread the Tachibana/Chitose section and realized that Chitose said he can't see properly out of his right eye so Tachibana hit all his balls to his RIGHT so it wouldn't be in his blind spot.

    If you close your right eye, your blind spot is to your right. Am I missing something here? Chitose certainly spent the match hitting nothing but backhands.

    And, yep, I'm being OCD about this!

  2. #2
    Tamiel is offline Senior Member Long Time Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    789

    Default

    He could be hitting inverted balls. What I mean is like if you are right-handed and the ball lands on the right side of the court you "should" hit it normally(can't remember how you call the hit) but you could also run and hit it with a backside giving you more direction.

    Tamiel -

  3. #3
    kawaiikitsune is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    4,381

    Default

    Maybe it was just a mistake. *shrugs* It doesn't seem to make sense for the blind spot to be on the left.

  4. #4
    xxsaznpride is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Cali
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    I thought it was taht he got hit in the left eye... so his right eye was the good one.


    I reread that too a little while ago... and in a picture he (Chitose) was clutching his left eye.

    It may have just been a translation error... but who knows.
    Quote Originally Posted by AvatarST
    And your name's annoying to type; from now on you're sazny.
    Farleen // Number 42

  5. #5
    kawaiikitsune is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    4,381

    Default

    Yeah. I think you're right. I looked at chapter 309, and he was clutching his right eye. *shrugs* Who knows? Tachibana also let the ball hit his right eye.

  6. #6
    Tamiel is offline Senior Member Long Time Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    789

    Default

    Well if you are talking about errors, in the doubles/singles match Inui/Tezuka vs Chitose/Zaizen while Tezuka was serving Chitose received all of the serves and actually it has to be alternated between Chitose and Zaizen, those are the rules. And I don't think the referee gives a damn how they play doubles, rules are rules.

    Tamiel -

  7. #7
    kawaiikitsune is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    4,381

    Default

    Lol. I guess the ref forgot or something. Yet another reason to fire that ref. First he let Taka-san play with broken ribs. Then he completely missed the fact that they were playing doubles.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162