Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default Diplomacy: Spring 1909 - The Naval Battle

    ALL FINAL ORDERS SHOULD BE PM TO ME BY ONE REPRESENTATIVE FROM YOUR GROUP BEFORE
    END TIME: Saturday October 06, 2007. 2:00 AM EST



    Make sure you read the "How to write the orders," if I don't understand your moves, I will do it randomly

    Rules:
    http://www.stoptazmo.com/showpost.ph...9&postcount=84
    http://www.stoptazmo.com/showpost.ph...0&postcount=85

    Specified rule for fleet:
    - If a fleet in the Northsea wants to go to the Baltic sea, they have to be in:
    1. Denmark - Skargerak Sea, Helgoland bight
    2. Anywhere in helgoland bight
    3. Sweden
    4. Kiel

    Changes to the symbol:
    Army with 2 power is marked with a cross.
    Fleet with 2 power is marked with triangle.

    Specified Rule for combined unit:
    - If the combined unit (2 power) get attacked while supporting, they will have 1 power to defense themself and 1 power to support the attacking or holding unit.
    - If the combined unit is attacked with the same power then they will abort any supporting order and defend themself.

    Naval Battle


    I left some stars that belong to the countries that are not playing to show that that space/province is unoccupied.

    Next time, if you make partial revision to the orders, please include all of the orders.
    And if you have a team mate, make sure you include your team mate in your PM (order)
    .

    German:
    A(kiel)=>create
    A(munich)=>create
    A(trieste)=>hold
    F(berlin)=>hold

    Italy:
    New Fleet in Roma and Napoli (Failed - Napoli is occupied)
    Edinburgh Fleet=>Attack=>York
    Combined North Africa fleet=>Attack=>Spain Mid Atlantic
    Portugal=>support=>Combined North Africa into Spain (Failed - Attacked by England, no where to retreat, destroyed)
    Marse=>Support=>Combined North Africa into Spain (Invalid - F. Marse can't reach mid Atlantic)
    Combined Tunisia Fleet=>attack=>Gascony
    Napoli=>attack=>Tunisia West Med (Failed - Equal power)
    Constantinople=>Attack=>Apulia

    England
    A(Silesia) → Move → Prussia
    A(Warsaw) → Move → Moscow
    F(Norway) → Move → London
    A(Denmark) → Combine → A(Sweden) → Sweden
    F(Brest) → Move → Portugal
    F(Gascony) → Move → North Africa
    F(Spain) → Move → Tunisia (Failed - Equal power)

    Hungary:
    Finland=>Attack=>Saint Peters
    Prussia=>Attack=>Warsaw
    A. Glaicia => support prussia into warsaw
    Viennia=>Attack=>Triesie. (Failed - Equal power)
    F. Bulgaria = destroyed. (you lost 1 SC from last time)

    Team:
    Hanul = Italy
    Sirus = France
    Yoda = Germany
    Urameshi-Sama + Henchy432 = Hungary
    El gus + Joeyt741 = Turkey
    TORNADOKIRBY + Irecinius = England
    Talamare + Chaoswind = Russia

    Next Round: Fall 1909
    Last edited by flash; 10-04-2007 at 08:35 AM.

  2. #2
    irecinius is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    2,785

    Default

    Someone lost their ship^^

    So many reds this time Hanul...
    "Chile is a thin and tall country"

  3. #3
    Hanul is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Playing go on a goban somewhere
    Posts
    2,207

    Default

    Hey wait question. How come portugal fleet didn't retreat to North Africa? I mean then it would have been equal power 1:1. Or if that didn't work, why couldn't they retreat to Tunisia?

    And @ England. Doesn't matter. I hve two combined lfeets out of the Med now. With a strong defense force at home.
    Last edited by Hanul; 10-04-2007 at 01:24 PM.

    Until one has given everything, one has given nothing.
    óGeorges Guynemer

  4. #4
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    ^Duh,
    F(Gascony) → Move → North Africa
    why couldn't they retreat to Tunisia?
    If a fleet is defeated in a battle, then they can only retreat to any coastal that's on that ocean where the fleet is.
    for example, a French fleet in ROMA - Tyrbennian sea is defeated, they can only retreat to Tuscany/Tunisia/Napoli - Tyrbennian sea, only If they own(take over) Napoli and Tuscany.
    ..........
    Last edited by flash; 10-04-2007 at 02:51 PM.

  5. #5
    Hanul is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Playing go on a goban somewhere
    Posts
    2,207

    Default

    hmmm, never seen that part. But oh well I guess.
    Last edited by Hanul; 10-04-2007 at 04:40 PM.

    Until one has given everything, one has given nothing.
    óGeorges Guynemer

  6. #6
    Henchy432 is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Harlem
    Posts
    3,813

    Default

    Hey Flash, I may be a little late the map is giving me problems.

  7. #7
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    Okay, no hurry, I will make the new map by today, sorry I have things to be done too

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162