Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45
  1. #1
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default Diplomacy: Fall 1903 - Downfall

    ALL FINAL ORDERS SHOULD BE PM TO ME BY ONE REPRESENTATIVE FROM YOUR GROUP BEFORE
    END TIME: Saturday September 15, 2007. 10:00 AM EST



    Make sure you read the "How to write the orders," if I don't understand your moves, I will do it randomly

    Rules:
    http://www.stoptazmo.com/showpost.ph...9&postcount=84
    http://www.stoptazmo.com/showpost.ph...0&postcount=85

    Specified rule for fleet:
    - If a fleet in the Northsea wants to go to the Baltic sea, they have to be in:
    1. Denmark
    2. Anywhere in helgoland bight
    3. Sweden
    4. Kiel

    Changes to the symbol:
    Army with 2 power is marked with a cross.
    Fleet with 2 power is marked with Triangle.

    Downfall:


    Next time, if you make partial revision to the orders, please include all of the orders.
    And if you have a team mate, make sure you include your team mate in your PM (order)
    .

    England:
    F(Norway) → Combine → F(York)
    A(London) → Convoy → F (Picardy) → Brest
    A(Denmark) → Move → Sweden (Failed - Equal Power)


    Russia:
    Berlin > attack > Kiel
    Sweden > s > Berlin (Failed - Attacked by England)
    Silesia > support > Burgundy > Munich
    St. Petersburg GoB > support > Berlin > Kiel
    Rumania > hold
    Stevastopol > support > Rumania


    Hungary:
    Vienna => move => Galicia
    Budapest=>Attack=>Rumania (Failed - Not enough power)
    Trieste Fleet=>Attack => Greece
    Serbia => Attack Support => Trieste into Greece (Failed - Attacked by Turkey)


    France:
    F. Brest - English Channel => attack => Holland
    A. Burgundy => attack => Munich
    A. Paris = Hold


    Turkey:
    F. Greece => Attack=> Albania - Adriatic Sea
    F. Albania => Attack => Greece - Ionian Sea (Success in switching position, Attacked by Hungary, Defeated, No where to retreat - Destroyed**).
    **Only can retreat to any unoccupied space/coast in Ionian sea.


    A. Armenia=>Attack=>Ankara
    A.Bulgaria=>Attack=>Serbia (Failed - Equal Power)

    Italy:
    Napoli Fleet=>attack=>Smyrna
    Tunisia Fleet=>Support=Napoli Fleet into Smyrna
    Venezia Fleet=>Support=>Hungarian Trieste Fleet into Greece.

    Germany:
    Fleet Kiel is defeated, no where to retreat and destroyed.
    Germany ARMY in Munich is defeated and retreated to Berlin.


    Gaining / Losing Units:
    Turkey has 3 Supply Centers, you will lose 1 unit (tell me which one to eliminate)
    Russia has 7 SCs, you will get 1 unit.
    France has 4 SCs, you will get 1 unit.
    England has 7 SCs, you will get 1 unit.
    Germany has 2 SCs, you will lose 2 units (tell me which one to eliminate)
    Hungary has 5 SCs, you will get 1 unit.
    Italy has 6 SCs, you will get 1 unit.

    Team:
    Hanul = Italy
    Sirus = France
    Yoda = Germany
    Urameshi-Sama + Henchy432 = Hungary
    El gus + Joeyt741 = Turkey
    TORNADOKIRBY + Irecinius = England
    Talamare + Chaoswind = Russia

    Next Round: Spring 1904
    Last edited by flash; 09-13-2007 at 08:44 PM.

  2. #2
    Joeyt741 is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    LI
    Posts
    593

    Default

    Wait, why was our greek fleet destroyed??? That should have been equal power no?

  3. #3
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    This is why
    Hungary:
    Trieste Fleet=>Attack => Greece

    Italy:
    Venezia Fleet=>Support=>Hungarian Trieste Fleet into Greece.

  4. #4
    Joeyt741 is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    LI
    Posts
    593

    Default

    ...oh, crap.

  5. #5
    Henchy432 is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Harlem
    Posts
    3,843

    Default

    Turkey, you turkey, what you are you going to do now?

  6. #6
    Sirusboon is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,010

    Default

    I thought you cannot retreat into the area which you were attacked from?

    THE RETREAT: After all the orders have been read, the conflicts resolved, and the moves made, any dislodged unit makes its retreat. It must move to a space to which it could ordinarily move if unopposed; that is, to an adjacent space suitable to an army or to a fleet, as the case may be. The unit may not retreat, however, to any space that is occupied, not to the space the attacker came from, not to a space which was left vacant due to a stand-off on the move, not to an enemy territory (or occupied territory)
    If there is no such place, the retreating unit is annihilated and its marker removed from the board. An army may not be convoyed during a retreat.
    Your rules you better enforce them.

  7. #7
    Hanul is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Playing go on a goban somewhere
    Posts
    2,207

    Default

    I'm sorry Turkey, this is the only way, hey my symrna fleet is supposed to be in Aegean right?

    Until one has given everything, one has given nothing.
    óGeorges Guynemer

  8. #8
    Joeyt741 is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    LI
    Posts
    593

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Henchy432 View Post
    Turkey, you turkey, what you are you going to do now?
    We've still got one or two tricks up our sleeves, we're not going down that easy.

    Edit: @ Italy, I saw this comming for a while now, shouldve just been more prepared >.>

  9. #9
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    @Sirus: OK, I miss one. Germany ARMY in Munich is destroyed!



    EDIT: MAP is Fixed!
    Last edited by flash; 09-13-2007 at 06:46 PM.

  10. #10
    Hanul is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Playing go on a goban somewhere
    Posts
    2,207

    Default

    I know, I had to prepare for a turn, had to get the right moment to attack. Expect your combined fleet to die if you try attacking. You know whats funny tho the fact that your combined fleet can't go back into home waters untill next turn.

    My fleet isn't suppsoed to be in east med it's supposed to be in aegean...

    Until one has given everything, one has given nothing.
    óGeorges Guynemer

 

 
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79