Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 22 of 22
  1. #21
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    ugh fine i didnt read the convoy one and ill give you that one, and you should probably fix your contradicting rules


    but on this one ill stand
    and note that the red area is the waterway between denmark and sweden
    thats what armies and fleets use to go directly to and from denmark and sweden

    if a fleet wants to go from the north sea to baltic sea

    it must... MUST... either go from kiel and use the waterways to go to baltic
    or go to denmark or sweden and use the waterways to go to baltic

    the waterways belong to the specific country its in - kiels waterway belong to kiel, not helgo, and the other one belongs to sweden and denmark, not skag or baltic

    ill provide a PDF as an example http://www.diplomacy-archive.com/res.../2000AH4th.pdf

  2. #22
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Talamare View Post
    ugh fine i didnt read the convoy one and ill give you that one, and you should probably fix your contradicting rules.
    THE CONVOY ORDER,
    CONVOYING AN ARMY ACROSS A BODY OF WATER. A fleet may convoy an army from any province on the coast of that body to any other province on the coast of that body. To do this, the army must be ordered to the province and the fleet must be ordered to convoy it. The order to the fleet must give both the location and the destination of the army being convoyed.

    If the fleet is dislodged on the move, the army may not move; but an attack on the fleet, which does not dislodge it, has no effect on the convoy. The fleet may not move or support during the convoying move. If two or more fleets control adjacent bodies of water, the army may be convoyed through all these bodies on one move.

    The ARMY which convoys will have a power of 2 (from the last convoy fleet) automatically.
    http://aycu22.webshots.com/image/242...2473730_rs.jpg
    What contradicting rules? I don't see it. You didn't even read it all of them, you make an excuse and you're saying I was bullshitting.

    Quote Originally Posted by Talamare View Post
    and the convoy one the army isnt even counted, convoy means atk, if successful then the army moves, which means that if the one fleet does it alone then it has the power of one, even if its convoyin 100 armies, if you want it to be successful you have to support it or send it to an empty place
    I will give a penalty for that.


    Quote Originally Posted by Talamare View Post
    but on this one ill stand
    and note that the red area is the waterway between denmark and sweden
    thats what armies and fleets use to go directly to and from denmark and sweden

    if a fleet wants to go from the north sea to baltic sea

    it must... MUST... either go from kiel and use the waterways to go to baltic
    or go to denmark or sweden and use the waterways to go to baltic

    the waterways belong to the specific country its in - kiels waterway belong to kiel, not helgo, and the other one belongs to sweden and denmark, not skag or baltic

    ill provide a PDF as an example http://www.diplomacy-archive.com/res.../2000AH4th.pdf
    I'll let this one, that's because this is not well defined which one is the waterways. I'll have to give compensation to Germany since they could have evacuate their army if they had known their fleet in Belgium couldn't reach and defend Berlin.

    So Germany army in Berlin will be moved to Ruhr and Russian army in prussia will be moved to Berlin but they won't own Berlin (your Penalty).

    Specified rules for fleet: (I will add this in every first post, since I can't edit my rule posts)
    - If a fleet in the Northsea wants to go to the Baltic sea, they have to be in:
    1. Denmark
    2. Anywhere in helgoland bight
    3. Sweden
    4. Kiel

    There will be no time extension. End time is as usual.
    Last edited by flash; 09-11-2007 at 08:58 AM.

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162