Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 35 of 35

Thread: RISK: Fall 1909

  1. #31
    shautieh's Avatar
    shautieh is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Skipea
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    where did you see that we had too chances to move out after a convoy ??
    i've lost several lands because ennemies had 2 armies on one land, so your efforts to circumvent cpr rules here is quite sickening

  2. #32
    sperm worm is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    VT, MA & NY, USA
    Posts
    2,450

    Default

    the last two turns... oh well...

    this is getting REALLY ANNOYING. either solve it or shut up.


  3. #33
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shautieh View Post
    where did you see that we had too chances to move out after a convoy ??
    i've lost several lands because ennemies had 2 armies on one land, so your efforts to circumvent cpr rules here is quite sickening
    Shautieh, there's misunderstanding,
    I'm not saying that we have 2 chances, I'm saying that we only have
    1 chance, that's the turn after the convoy. But France didn't use his 1st chance (they said they are going to do so in the next turn) but then the second chance they failed to do so.

    Here are the CPR unwritten rules.

    http://www.stoptazmo.com/showpost.ph...8&postcount=25 allowing convoy by having 2 units the same province.
    http://www.stoptazmo.com/showpost.ph...5&postcount=36 This is where she said she will move it if you don't move it yourself.

    from this, you know that CPR allows convoy by having 2 units in the same space only for one turn (that same turn with the convoying), but the next turn you have to move it either units, at least that's what I have been doing, and Talamare, know about this too, that's why he said he will move it the next turn.

    this is your post about losing to Sweden but CPR chose to ignore you.

    I understand if you lose several lands, well don't blame me, I'm just pointing out the rules, you should had spoken up at that time.

    Shautieh, I'm not circumvent CPR rules, in fact I'm pointing out the rules.
    Seriously the rules have been crossed so many times, I'm also sick that I have to complain each and every turn.

    If the rule can be crossed every turn what's the rule for,
    and what's this rule for?
    Only one unit at a time may occupy a given map region.
    Last edited by flash; 11-29-2006 at 03:35 PM.

  4. #34
    shautieh's Avatar
    shautieh is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Skipea
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    well, as you pointed out, some rules have been crossed too many times, and some have been drastically changed during the game, but i see cpr as a roleplay master, that can be sometime mistaking but you just follow the orders


    about the rule that says a fleet convoys an army and then has to move the next round and etc., it was invented (i believe) because cpr found that it was unbalanced (i had already lost sweden by the time) and so she arbitrarily decided this new rule.... why not ? but the problem is that patching bad rules is not always enough, and leads too often to weird and unintelligible rules ^^"
    => of course with these half assed rules you will always find ways to complain, but it will lead to nowhere and will only spoil the fun (it's a game huh )
    (specifically, "Only one unit at a time may occupy a given map region." contradicts itself with the convoy rule already... ^^)


    so yeah, some weird things occurs sometimes, but just trust cpr's judgment and enjoy the game

  5. #35
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    Believe me, I always try to understand (or not and just swallow it) CPR decission.
    Sure I also see CPR as the play master, but she can make mistake, especially when the game gets complicated.
    But that doesn't mean you should just agree when they make mistake ( well maybe if it benefits you) lol

    Then again, are we wrong for pointing out this contradiction?
    no, well we have this concept (based on CPR rule) in our head and we have a solid argument.
    And besides the 2 French units that are now in the same province is not caused by convoy, it is caused by france failure to separate them this turn.

    I believe CPR make an exception to have 2 units in one province for the convoy to some extent because of England was abusing that side effect of the ability (convoy),
    and now it is happening again.

    and are you saying that you can just abandon the rules and just do what you can and hoping that CPR will make some weird decission that will benefits you?
    Last edited by flash; 11-29-2006 at 05:23 PM.

 

 
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162