Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 55

Thread: RISK: Fall 1908

  1. #11
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    thier agreement is to take the lands we arent going to bother with

    vienna and greece is too near turkeys home
    we arent dumb enough to try to take it

  2. #12
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    wow I just realized another thing that doesn't agree with the rule.
    CPR, I thought, fleet was not supposed to move when convoying and when the convoying fleet is attacked or interrupted the convoy fails.
    I mean come on, how do you interrupt/attack the fleet (convoy) if it is moving two spaces in one turn, that doesn't make sense, if this is allowed you will never able to interrupt a convoy.

    The France fleet in Tuscany was attacked by Italian fleet in Tunisia, so their army failed to convoy/move to Tuscany, therefore the France fleets that support Tuscany is invalid, which means that the fleet that is originally in tuscany should have retreat to somewhere because it was 3 to 1 in Tuscany. But since there is no place to retreat therefore eliminated
    Last edited by flash; 11-21-2006 at 12:48 PM.

  3. #13
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    wow I just realized another thing that doesn't agree with the rule.
    CPR, I thought, fleet was not supposed to move when convoying and when the convoying fleet is attacked or interrupted the convoy fails. The France fleet in Tuscany was attacked by Italian fleet in Tunisia, so their army failed to convoy/move to Tuscany, therefore the France fleets that support Tuscany is invalid, which means that the fleet that is originally in tuscany should have retreat to somewhere because it was 3 to 1 in Tuscany. But since there is no place to retreat therefore eliminated
    wrong

    as long as thier not dislodged the convoy works
    the support was made to a defensive and either way, both fleets could move to and fro the place where the convoy happened remaining the 3vs3 and causing no dislodgement to happen, since we were standing on it, and causing the convoy to work bringing in our army

    meaning our convoy works
    and italy weeps
    Last edited by Talamare; 11-21-2006 at 12:51 PM.

  4. #14
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    yeah but before Convoying, your fleet in Tuscany was disloged by 3 Italian fleets.

    So it is Disloged and fail.

    and you can't have 2 orders at the same time, either you hold (so other fleet can support you) or convoy (and other fleet can't support you).
    Last edited by flash; 11-21-2006 at 12:56 PM.

  5. #15
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    if they had 4 attackers, making it 3vs4 then it would have failed

    thats how you interupt it

    the army on board doesnt count, so you need to outnumber it on the home

    the fleet doing the convoy itself does count.

    also if we werent already standing on it a 3vs3 would constitute a bounce
    but we were, so it doesnt

  6. #16
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    You can't have 2 orders at the same time, either you hold (so other fleet can support you) or convoy (and other fleet can't support you).

  7. #17
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    yeah but before Convoying, your fleet in Tuscany was disloged by 3 Italian fleets.

    So it is Disloged and fail.

    and you can't have 2 orders at the same time, either you hold (so other fleet can support you) or convoy (and other fleet can't support you).
    The fleet doing the convoy itself is considered to be holding so you cant move or support OTHER fleets during convoy

    since the fleet convoying is considered holding it can recieve support

  8. #18
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Talamare View Post
    The fleet doing the convoy itself is considered to be holding so you cant move or support OTHER fleets during convoy

    since the fleet convoying is considered holding it can recieve support
    Well that's not the way I see it, if you want to do a defensive support, the fleet should have either hold or do nothing. Again can't have 2 orders at the same time and since convoy is an order you can't do that. and since the fleet is moving (convoying) but not shown in the process, it is considered doing something.
    Last edited by flash; 11-21-2006 at 01:36 PM.

  9. #19
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Well that's not the way I see it, if you want to do a defensive support, the fleet should have either hold or do nothing. Again can't have 2 orders at the same time and since convoy is an order you can't do that. and since the fleet is moving (convoying) but not shown in the process, it is considered doing something.
    theres 3 type of orders

    Move
    Hold
    Support

    Attack falls under Move
    Convoy falls under Hold if youre Fetching(U)
    Convoy falls under Move if youre Pushing(U)

    (U) = Unofficial Term

    Fetching is when you stand still grab a unit and bring it back
    Pushing is when you grab a unit with you and charge into the other land

    So far this was the 1st Fetch done, everyone else did pushes which are technically illegal

  10. #20
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    THE ORDERS: (in more depth)
    THE SUPPORT ORDER- ...........

    ATTACK: A move,........
    ...
    ...
    ...
    THE CONVOY ORDER
    CONVOYING AN ARMY ACROSS A BODY OF WATER. A fleet in a body of water may convoy an army from any province on the coast of that body to any other province on the coast of that body. To do this, the army must be ordered to the province and the fleet must be ordered to convoy it. The order to the fleet must give both the location and the destination of the army being convoyed.
    convoy is other different order.
    and Lol there is no fetching or pushing.
    Convoying is considered doing something.
    Last edited by flash; 11-21-2006 at 01:41 PM.

 

 
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79