Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 55 of 55
  1. #51
    kayangelus is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    doing your gf
    Posts
    1,145

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coolpuprocks View Post
    But I'm fairly confident that once conquered, they always got the nice pretty stars.

    (ex: Italy also owns Albunia and gots a pretty star on that--- and that's not a supply center)

    If they always got pretty stars, that means that no pretty star = not conquered. So, NA is not conquered based on what you said.


    BTW, could anyone please point me to the rule that says you can't retreat to enemy territorry? I seem to be too stupid to find it.


  2. #52
    kaom is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,425

    Default

    I think that everyone is very confused.

    Here are the retreat rules, right out of the first post of every one of these threads:

    THE RETREAT:

    After all the orders have been read, the conflicts resolved, and the moves made, any dislodged unit makes its retreat. It must move to a space to which it could ordinarily move if unopposed; that is, to an adjacent space suitable to an army or to a fleet, as the case may be. The unit may not retreat, however, to any space that is occupied, not to the space the attacker came from, not to a space which was left vacant due to a stand-off on the move. If there is no such place, the retreating unit is annihilated and its marker removed from the board. An army may not be convoyed during a retreat.
    So this means, you can retreat to an enemy's supply centre. I don't see anything that stops you from retreating to enemy territory (especially if it was initially neutral), as long as it is not occupied, vacant because it was bounced out of, or the SPACE they came from. It doesn't say anything about ownership of where you retreat to, and doesn't even mention supply centres. Land owned by the attacker doesn't get special treatment, unless they happen to have a unit in it.

    I repeat: anyone can retreat to any space on the board, unless it is occupied, the space the attacker came from, or empty as a result of two people attacking it and failing to enter due to a stalemate. It doesn't matter what has a star and what doesn't.

  3. #53
    cpr's Avatar
    cpr
    cpr is offline Super Moderator Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,952

    Default

    ::sigh::

    I was looking at another Diplomacy Rules handbook to find out more details about the retreat rule...

    =.;;

    http://www.diplomacy-archive.com/res.../2000AH4th.pdf

    Apparently,

    Therefore,

    France DOES get the fleet back. It is moved to NA. Though, NA is still owned by Italy.

  4. #54
    cpr's Avatar
    cpr
    cpr is offline Super Moderator Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,952

    Default

    Time OUT.

    GAME ON PAUSE

  5. #55
    cpr's Avatar
    cpr
    cpr is offline Super Moderator Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,952

    Default

    TIME IN!

    ^_^

    Seems to be more people think "YOU CANNOT RETREAT INTO ENEMY TERRITORY"

    therefore

    France = no extra fleet.

    TIME IN!

    Submit orders by Monday 1AM. TY.

 

 
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79