Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37
  1. #11
    shautieh's Avatar
    shautieh is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Skipea
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Whoa, you are right, it could have moved to armenia, but is it legal to retreat to other country home area?
    well, Russia could have gone there this turn, so according to the rules we should keep our fleet

  2. #12
    jamie1990 is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,180

    Default

    you can't just jump across a sea. that's moving 2 territories/areas in one retreat. you could have retreated to black sea. that's it.

    Quote Originally Posted by aikido
    next turn, I am going to attack spain.
    just how do you intend to do that? you're nearest fleet is 3 turns away.
    Last edited by jamie1990; 10-11-2006 at 11:43 AM.

  3. #13
    flash is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,581

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamie1990 View Post
    you can't just jump across a sea. that's moving 2 territories/areas in one retreat. you could have retreated to black sea. that's it.
    just how do you intend to do that? you're nearest fleet is 3 turns away.
    Well I dunno if you can park your fleet in the middle of the sea, I've never seen that done before, the fleet always park in a coastal.

  4. #14
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    Fleet must be on a coast
    but it could have retreated to rumania
    there has been countless times where a fleet and an army shared a land
    and it makes no sense to "retreat" into enemy territory

    Jamie, you dont intimidate us

  5. #15
    jamie1990 is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,180

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Talamare View Post
    Fleet must be on a coast
    but it could have retreated to rumania
    there has been countless times where a fleet and an army shared a land
    and it makes no sense to "retreat" into enemy territory
    a fleet doesn't need to be on a coast. one of the fundamental rules of diplomacy is that only one unit may occupuy a game space at any one time. for example rumania is already occupied so the russian fleet couldn't retreat there. Fleets aren't exception to this rule. Any past occurences where a fleet and an army shared a territory were mistakes.


    Quote Originally Posted by Talamare View Post
    Jamie, you dont intimidate us
    Derhkieblerharkkenmakenstarchenbarken!
    how about now?

  6. #16
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamie1990 View Post
    a fleet doesn't need to be on a coast. one of the fundamental rules of diplomacy is that only one unit may occupuy a game space at any one time. for example rumania is already occupied so the russian fleet couldn't retreat there. Fleets aren't exception to this rule. Any past occurences where a fleet and an army shared a territory were mistakes.




    Derhkieblerharkkenmakenstarchenbarken!
    how about now?
    according to CPR's rules
    Fleet must be in a coast

    Also, I motion that Jamie be disbarred under conditions of Insanity

  7. #17
    Aikido is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,658

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamie1990 View Post
    just how do you intend to do that? you're nearest fleet is 3 turns away.
    state secrets.

  8. #18
    jamie1990 is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,180

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Talamare View Post
    according to CPR's rules
    Fleet must be in a coast

    Also, I motion that Jamie be disbarred under conditions of Insanity

    Quote Originally Posted by coolpuprocks
    fleets may only occupy sea regions and land regions which border the sea.
    any questions?
    also damn. I never thought anyone would be able to tell over the internet.

  9. #19
    Talamare is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belem do Para, Brasil
    Posts
    2,005

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamie1990 View Post
    any questions?
    also damn. I never thought anyone would be able to tell over the internet.

    weve tried moving into the english channel before just to be kicked back to the country we were in

  10. #20
    jamie1990 is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,180

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Talamare View Post
    weve tried moving into the english channel before just to be kicked back to the country we were in
    woah really?! I'm sorry I didn't spot that before. something's gone terribly wrong here.

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79