Page 1 of 56 1231151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 557
  1. #1
    Phantom Miria is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Zenon's Netherworld
    Posts
    487

    Default Claymore RPG -Opinions Please-

    If I did start one up I want to ask you some questions.

    Where in the history should it take place? The current situation in the manga? or follow a much older history taking place during the male claymore's reign? I personally gave thought and I think I want the plot to start from the birth of the first female (Riful and friends) claymores, this way people can choose either genders male/female claymores.

    Also how many of you are interested in participating if one was started??

  2. #2
    Hynavian is offline Senior Member Well Known
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    この醜くも美しい世界
    Posts
    272

    Default

    Do you mean a Claymore Role Play(RP) for players in this forum?

    If you're starting one, count me in. However, do take considerations of the below:

    - Number of players needed to start the game rolling.

    - Settings and skills have to stay true to the Claymore manga.

    Settings: No heaven (Claymore Xena jumped from cloud to cloud and arrives right infront the gates of Heaven) or Hell settings or one that is a computerized world.

    Skills: No DragonBall styled attacks are to appear in Claymore (Claymore Xena shot a 100 degree celcius fireball attack across the forest.)

    - Characters

    Are the players allowed to be only Claymores? Or are the players allowed to choose to be an awakened being? How about awakening? Are players allow to be a Claymore and then choose to awaken later in the RP?

    Just some of my suggestions.

    Click *Here* to view #40 Lindy Claymore RP profile

  3. #3
    Phantom Miria is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Zenon's Netherworld
    Posts
    487

    Default

    Yes I mean a Role Play.

    I thought it might be a interesting past time and might also be pretty good. Personally I want to see if i can really understand a character and their thoughts by partaking in it.

    Mmm but so far not alot of ppl seem to be too interested. ^^;;

  4. #4
    Lizard is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Among other reptiles
    Posts
    437

    Default

    If you will start a Claymore RP, count me in too. I think that Claymore RP would be very, very interesting.

    A few random suggestions:

    AS Hynavian said skill and setting should stay true to Claymore

    I would suggest that a smaller number of players (around 4-6) would be enough. I played 1 or 2 RPs with a bigger numbers of player and they all turned into catastrophe.

    I really like the setting in which you would set the RP (Transit from Male to Female Claymores, With Riful, and possibly also Isley, Duff and Rigaldo) so I hope you will get the RP started


  5. #5
    Elcura is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,404

    Default

    I think the timeframe during the 7 year gap or the generations Lizard suggested would be ideal.

    Every person should have 1 unique trait (like everyone else does). And randomised ranks? I dunno. Ranks aren't a testiment of power so it doesn't matter much.

    In anycase, I'm interested in joining as well. Sounds like fun. I even have a couple of characters I could use, although I'd have to run one of them by everyone since it's a weird concept.

  6. #6
    Tetnubis's Avatar
    Tetnubis is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    2,874

    Default

    Hmmm, this series has good potential as an RPG, really depends on how good the game Mod is.
    If you ask me, starting just before the Peita campaign would be a good start. This way, if we survive, we can decide whether or not we go into hiding or not.
    but the 7 year gap would be just as good. Also easier to manage.


  7. #7
    Ferozban is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,204

    Default

    I would like to participate in an Claymore Rpg.

    And my favorite time were something between the male claymores and the femals, so everyone can choose his sex.

    The rpg story shouldnt interfere with the normal Claymore story. So somewhere in the past would be good (so no characters we know from the manga would show up)

    Well anyways. I'm definatly join if you start one.

    but the problem is to be a group (since claymores do most of the jobs alone, and awkwned huntings are a team of 4)

  8. #8
    Phantom Miria is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Zenon's Netherworld
    Posts
    487

    Default

    Mm I'm all keen to write one up and start it but I'm in a dilemma. Here's what I'm having difficulty with.

    Mainly I'm stuck with the plot. I personally think there is alot of potentials for the plot to take place between the transition period of the male claymores slowly awakening and the females brought into production. This would open up various roles including a male claymore that may have yet to be awakened/escape from the organization to go on rampages. Reason why I like this setting is that theres nothing solid so we can progress without thinking too much about what happened in the series. I also find it interesting to see how the players might play their roles in the story and interacting with the known ones that exist during this time line (eg. Claymore Riful, Claymore? Isley, Claymore? Rigald, Claymore? Duph {Well no1 said all of them awakened at the same time. Perhaps the organization began to make female claymores when a vast majority of males awakened but not all of them??}).

    About the unique skills a claymore player has, while I think we should keep the skill true to the series I suggest we review each one in the discussion together to decide what is plausible and what isnt in regards to self created skills. Once I begin with the RP, I'll write up some guidelines on the first post of what might be acceptible after discussing with you guys about it.

    The reason I'm slightly iffy about starting one during the same timeline as Clare is because I don't want to interfere in anyway with the normal claymore story. We have something solid to work with yes, and this is something I like about the setting such as Pieta Invasion, after 7 years. For the time being I'll wait for a few more people to decide on which settings they'd like to see the most. After 7 years? which is workable yes and interesting to see considering it takes awhile for the next chapter to come out. We can play out the events and come to a better understanding or a messed up one we never thought possible. Or we can explore the past and recreate history of Isley/Riful's timeline which could be altered in anyway we'd like since we don't have any real history for those characters that existed in the past.

    Are the players allowed to be only Claymores? Or are the players allowed to choose to be an awakened being? How about awakening?
    Depends. I'd assume most people though would rather RP as a Claymore than a human/Organization's Black Robes. Since theres bound to be battles within the RP a human class character stands what chance against a male awakened claymores? I suppose they could have a good chance against a female claymore who hasn't awakened since its their law never to harm humans. So I'm not too sure what you're asking in regards to can a user be something other than a Claymore. By all means I guess but you must bear in mind you have a higher potential to die quickly against a awakened unless protected by other users.

    I think we should also discuss are we allowed to play as awakened beings? My current opinion is a no unless we have enough players to divide a force between the awakends and claymores. Playing both might be too much hassle because what will you do when you or your team has to face off against your awakened? I did try fighting my own character back when I was big on Naruto RPs and it really wasn't very entertaining to be honest about it, I guess if you don't mind that then maybe you can play both.

    Are players allow to be a Claymore and then choose to awaken later in the RP?
    Well I have no problems with that personally. Especially if your going with a male claymore yet to be awakened and targetted by the organization. Male or Female it really shouldn't matter since awakening is a inevitable outcome of most claymores lest they're killed during battle.

    I'd like to hear Elcura and Tetnubis' opinions and whether if its workable with them to start the campaign from the fall of Isley and birth of Riful timeline.

    Mmm about game mods. I'm unsure if I'm really up to the task but I'll try it nontheless. But we have 4 mods for this sub forums so maybe one of them would be keen? lol.
    Last edited by Phantom Miria; 08-22-2007 at 02:22 PM.

  9. #9
    Elcura is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,404

    Default

    I have no problem working from that time frame, it's preferable imo because you don't have to worry about the events in claymore or after the 7 year gap so much.

  10. #10
    Phantom Miria is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Zenon's Netherworld
    Posts
    487

    Default

    Ok then here's what I came up with as General Plot

    After losing many male claymores the organization has decreed that the further production of male claymores would be stopped and the current males who hasn't awakened yet will each be assigned to a single digit female and was assigned to assist their single digit female claymores in missions. The organization has started producing female claymores and many of them have been ranked to be put into service of ridding the renegade males as well as hunting down the ones that have awakened already. Riful their number 1 claymore of the time led the hunt accompanied by a platoon of the organization's finest. Because of the Claymore attacks on the awakened beings, the awakened have also taken some actions and some banded together while the strong lived in their own domain. Where does your allegience lie? choose your calling destiny.

    Name: (Hopefully you'll use common sense here)

    Gender:

    Rank: (Applicable if your a claymore, if awakened make sure you add former- behind rank)

    Race:

    Type: Offensive/Defensive (Pick one)

    Alignment: Good/Neutral/Evil

    Likes:

    Dislikes:

    Personality:

    Special Skill: (Either pick one that you definitely like from the manga or create a skill but be warned it will be discussed whether it is a plausible skill within Claymore world.)

    History: Doesn't have to be long but could be worthwhile for you to understand more abour your character and let the fellow RPers know more about your character.

    Misc: Anything else you'd like us to know about your character that doesn't quite fit into the above given categories you add them here.

 

 
Page 1 of 56 1231151 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162