Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    DaTensay is offline Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default Cant write reviews ?

    Hey guys, im not really new to the board, ive read a lot of stuff on the forums for kicks and find it quite entertaining here.
    I am forever grateful to the stoptazmo.com servers for supplying me (and all whose intentions align with mine) tons and tons of english manga and manhua.

    Anyway theres nothing i want to bitch about in my first post, but i was wondering if someone could tell me if anybody else had problems with writing reviews to the manga chapters.

    I have repeatedly tried to write a review for Historys Strongest Disciple Kenichi, which is a series which i find hilarious and exciting. The first time i poured my entire heart into a nice well spelled and balanced review, but then when i wanted to post it, there was a message that the board Admin would have to check it. (Which of course is fair and all). But after two weeks i thought that must have been a browser prob or something and wrote an equally nice review again to the second chapter, because it said it had already been reviewed by me.

    Thats all quite a while ago so if someone wanted to check it it should have been up by now.
    Can someone tell me if theyve experienced similar problems?

    Thanks guys, and STOP TAZMO!

  2. #2
    _Vincent_ is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Rumblandia
    Posts
    5,586

    Default

    In the future. If you have any problems regarding this site. post here:
    The Help Section - StopTazmo Manga Community!

    I haven't actually use that review-thing so no comment. =\

  3. #3
    AtrumIncendia is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,896

    Default

    Or in the New Member Thread.

  4. #4
    98abaile's Avatar
    98abaile is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    An Englishman in a shithole somewhere in Wales.
    Posts
    7,892

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaTensay View Post
    Hey guys, im not really new to the board, ive read a lot of stuff on the forums for kicks and find it quite entertaining here.
    I am forever grateful to the stoptazmo.com servers for supplying me (and all whose intentions align with mine) tons and tons of english manga and manhua.

    Anyway theres nothing i want to bitch about in my first post, but i was wondering if someone could tell me if anybody else had problems with writing reviews to the manga chapters.

    I have repeatedly tried to write a review for Historys Strongest Disciple Kenichi, which is a series which i find hilarious and exciting. The first time i poured my entire heart into a nice well spelled and balanced review, but then when i wanted to post it, there was a message that the board Admin would have to check it. (Which of course is fair and all). But after two weeks i thought that must have been a browser prob or something and wrote an equally nice review again to the second chapter, because it said it had already been reviewed by me.

    Thats all quite a while ago so if someone wanted to check it it should have been up by now.
    Can someone tell me if theyve experienced similar problems?

    Thanks guys, and STOP TAZMO!
    Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Its up to Kane (username: Kevin Shiel) if it gets posted, chances are he hasn't got around to it. He has lots to do and chapter reviews are not really used or read much, so it probably isn't a priority. If you want to talk about HSDK, its probably better to create a thread in misc (or is it anime?) section.

  5. #5
    cpr's Avatar
    cpr
    cpr is offline Super Moderator Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,952

    Default

    Unfortunately, it's the adminstratior's job to manually read the reviews and approve them before they get placed on the website.

    And, it's definitely a low priority rate right now. Their biggest concerns are about finding more mangas, fixing forum bugs, maintaining security, ect.

    Sorry buddy.

  6. #6
    Joeyt741 is offline Senior Member Respected Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    LI
    Posts
    593

    Default

    Didn't there used to be a review thread in here where members could write reviews for whatever manga they pleased? i tried searching for it but couldnt find it :/

  7. #7
    DaTensay is offline Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Ah well i should have made sure to find the proper sub forum to post my problem.

    Its just i always find it quite useful if visitors have reviewed Manga which dont have a summary. That way i can find out wether its suitable for me or not. And sometimes its just nice to read a second opinion. Although i dont think its neccessary to have a review section for each chapter, i think one for each series should suffice. But of course it doesnt really matter.
    Well at least i know why its taking so long, i guess we all have to be grateful for having each review "handread". Im sure wed have a lot of spam and flaming going on otherwise.
    Well n e ways, keep up the good work stoptazmo.com is becoming truly massive.

  8. #8
    Urameshi-sama is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    9,172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joeyt741 View Post
    Didn't there used to be a review thread in here where members could write reviews for whatever manga they pleased? i tried searching for it but couldnt find it :/
    Check adonai or DE's thread history for it. I remember seeing one (and using it) before.
    Stolen Sig Count: 26

  9. #9
    StealDragon's Avatar
    StealDragon is offline Super Moderator Community Builder
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    NCC-1701
    Posts
    13,451

    Default



    I'd like to die with the songs I love stuck in my head. I hope to make the most of these hollow bones we become.
    I raise a toast to the the souls that sang all along. I've been gathering friends to just to make some sounds,
    before the ship goes down, I've been making amends by making the rounds before the whole world ends


    [Chit Chat Specific Forum Rules] // Last Update - Friday March 13, 2009

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79