Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36
  1. #21
    Kolox is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    6,718

    Default

    ^Sorry, Cogito ergo sum - you are not.

    CPR,please delete my post.

  2. #22
    be0wulf is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Purgatory
    Posts
    3,922

    Default

    I'm just gonna emulate SD's, because he's just that awesome (and I'm lazy).

    Name: Vassily Chung
    Birthday: July 12th, 1989
    Hometown: Burnaby, B.C.
    Ethnicity: Chinese
    Education: University of British Columbia '11, Faculty of Arts
    Something Cool About Me: I have ridiculously good hearing, even though I listen to my music reeeeally loud. I haven't put it on my resume yet though

    Likes: Hockey, long walks on the beach, Wikipedia, my iPod, video games, 4chan, and mudkips.
    Dislikes: Emo people (sorry Mojo), aggressive smelly panhandlers, homosexual politicians.

    Favourite Movies: Gallipoli, Battle Royale, Eastern Promises, 300, Apocalypse Now, Black Hawk Down, Saving Ryan's Privates, Jurassic Park, Star Wars: A New Hope (all the rest were crap), and Transformers.
    Favourite Music: Arctic Monkeys, Bedouin Soundclash, blink-182, Death Cab for Cutie, Fall Out Boy, Franz Ferdinand, pre-Warning Green Day, Hot Hot Heat, Jet, Jimmy Eat World, Kasabian, Nirvana, Plain White T's, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Rise Against, Sum 41, the White Stripes, 30 Seconds to Mars.
    Favourite Books: Exodus, Oryx & Crake, 1984, The Picture of Dorian Gray, 'Salem's Lot, Pet Sematary, Watchers, Lolita, Three Comrades.
    Favourite Foods: Anything that moves.
    Favourite Colors: Dark, bloody red.
    Favourite Manga/Anime: Gantz, Battle Royale, Berserk, Saikano, GTO, Monster, Anne Freaks, High School of the Dead.

    Why I came to StopTazmo: Cuddly bunnies.


    http://www.chunlikickedme.com

  3. #23
    Kiamnenieh is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    heavy metal country - Germany
    Posts
    1,007

    Default

    My name: Maik

    my birthday: 31.10.1985 (22 years)

    my job: car mechanic

    favorite color: black, red

    hometown: Düren/Germany

    about me:
    I play guitar and baseguitar in two bands, I love listening to music and making it...
    I play football(soccer) in one of the many clubs we have around here...
    I've been drinking alcohol for too long and going on concerts for too long and hence my
    hearing is as bad as the condition of my liver...
    Last edited by Kiamnenieh; 12-01-2007 at 05:28 AM.

  4. #24
    Popothepenguin is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In the hall of past Queens of Offtopia
    Posts
    2,027

    Default

    Name: Jon
    Occupation: student and movie business(actually just work in movie theater)
    Location: California
    College: Maybe University of Channel Islands or just the community college.
    Ethnicity: White (Crazy Azn at heart)
    Likes: A lot of stuff, mostly girls and prettyful drawings
    Dislikes: Some stuff, mostly politicians, loud obnoxious people and Athiests
    Religion: Lutheran
    Team: Lakers, Rams and Angels
    Sports: Basketball, volleyball, bowling, burger bowling, and Urban Sprinting
    Video Games: Disgaea, Final Fantasies and Star Wars Battlefront
    Subjects: English
    Movies: Monty Python and Holy Grail, Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, a lot of action movies, Anchorman and Superbad
    books: Bible, Cannery Row, A Prayer for Owen Meaney.
    Music: Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Kansas, Foghat, Dream Theater, CCR, The Doors, The Killers, Rise Against, The Who, WhiteHeart, UFO, TRex, Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Pillar, Petra, Demon Hunter, Modest Mouse, Eagles, Judas Priest, Kamelot, Iced Earth, Rush, and the list can just go on.
    Manga: Gantz, Trigun Maximum, 20th Century Boys, and Monster

  5. #25
    Terasiel is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    South Carolina, US
    Posts
    3,310

    Default

    My Name: Terry
    Birth Date: October 7th, 1986
    Ethnically: I'm Germanic/Celtic. (Caucasian if you will) Though I'm occasionally assumed to be Hispanic by people I see on a daily basis.
    Location: South Carolina, USA (For Now)
    Defining Details(?): I have a thing for having depth and an open mind. I'll talk about Dragonball Z, Ancient Mythology, and the Silmarillion in the same breath. I will attest to Vandread being a work of inspirational art in the topic of philosophy. I refuse to outright hate something without first experiencing a great deal of it.
    Occupation: I'm going on my fourth semester (out of five) to become a Network Administrator.
    Music: I'll listen to nearly anything. I avoid "band worship" heavily. Though I do tend to gravitate towards things like Pink Floyd, Gorillaz, and Korn.
    Manga: I'll read just about anything without being convinced to by others. I've read about (though not 100% to completion) 150-200 manga. Shounen, Shoujo, Seinen, Hentai. Just about anything.
    Games: I don't own a Xbox 360 or a PS3; but I do have a personal goal to play each and every game I can find interest in, at least once, before I die. Huge, huge RPG fan.
    Theology?: I have my own self-spiritualism and beliefs. You could call me a Neo-Pagan; theoretically.
    Political Affiliation: I believe in the right of all people to do as they want, when they want, with only the limitations of causing physical harm or a publically agreed apon definition of excessive emotional, mental, or psychological harm to others. I'm completely pro-Marijuana, anti-Theocracy, and somewhat against Free Market. (as I see it as a broken, misunderstood system that can only work on a small scale without devolving to either being regulated by government or monopolistic businesses.)
    Hobbies?: I write. I write. I write. I write. Did you read this? I need stories like I need blood. I can't live without developing my works.

    Other than that, there's nothing much else to mention.
    Last edited by Terasiel; 12-01-2007 at 04:02 PM.

  6. #26
    shautieh's Avatar
    shautieh is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Skipea
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    Name (false ) : Shautieh, aka the king of bowling.
    Nationality/Ethnicity : French
    Location : Toulouse, France
    Political orientation : Royalist (though I suck at bowling IRL).

    Occupation : Procrastinating way too much.

    Favorite mangas : One Piece, Blade of the immortal, Berserk, Vagabond, Monster, Yotsubato.
    Favorite animes : Escaflowne, Samourai champloo, Azumanga Daioh, Mushishi.

    Favorite foods : duck (magret, aiguillette, foie gras, ...), potatoes, beef, and cakes in general.

    Favorite movies : The lord of the rings, Braveheart, Apocalypto, the Bourne trilogy, Gladiator, Sin city, Léon, Le dîner de cons.

    Dislike : people who think too high of themselves, as well as those who can't live without a scapegoat.

  7. #27
    silent killer is offline Senior Member Long Time Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    831

    Default

    Name: Ruben
    Age: 22
    Location: Central California, San Joaquin Valley
    Likes: driving, anime, manga, olives, bacon. Not together.
    Dislikes: people who don't use their turn signals
    ethnicity: Mexican
    Favorite Song: Probably "Fuel" by Metallica
    Favorite Book: The Ultimate Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy
    Favorite Manga: Saikano
    Favorite anime: The Twelve Kingdoms
    favorite tv show: atm Heroes
    Reason I came to ST: First it was for the manga and the links in the download section, now its mostly for the forums.

    I've only been driving since I was 18 and have no accidents, or tickets of any kind. I don't drink alcohol. I'm also a bit of an audiophile, and I have a bunch of small anime figures on top of my monitor. They are: Tina and Chika from Ai Yori Aoshi, Ichigo, Rukia, Renji and Orihime. A Zaku and a Gundam.

  8. #28
    Henchy432 is offline Senior Member Community Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Harlem
    Posts
    3,853

    Default

    Name: It starts with the letter "A"
    Birthday: June 2 1977
    Hometown: NYC
    Ethnicity: Look it up
    Dream Job:To be your boss
    Political Stance: I am a Demi leaning to the right.
    Something Cool About Me: I have been in the New York Times X 3
    Likes: Hockey(I kind of suck),dancing, movies, 360(it rocks,suck it PS3),Working up a sweat,Flirting,The interwebz,Flaming dumb newbies,American comics and Manga
    Dislikes: Narutards,Ugly fat chicks(you can one or the other),Bill O'Reilly(sp?)
    Guilty Pleasures:Disco music, Wanting Mojo,Always being a towine in the Mafia games
    Favorite Color:Blue
    Why I came to Stoptazmo: Manga
    Favorite Mod:Jakko(I think, he is honest.)

    Thanks to Steal for the form.

  9. #29
    loca93 is offline Senior Member Always Around
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,172

    Default

    Name: Stephanie
    Birthday: June 28, 1993
    Hometown: Brooklyn
    Ethnicity: Latino
    Dream Job:Teacher or Lawyer
    Political Stance: Both parties are idiots so lets go with independent
    Something Cool About Me: hmm probably only person to make you laugh when you are down
    Likes: Soccer, Basketball, Computers, Video Games, Internet, Boys >.>, umm???
    Dislikes: Ignorant people who can't hold a conversation
    Guilty Pleasures:Ice cream when I'm sick >.> I am stupid at times
    Favorite Color:Red and Purple
    Why I came to Stoptazmo: Manga
    Favorite Mod:Jakko he can hold his own in an argument
    Last edited by loca93; 12-07-2007 at 06:49 PM.


  10. #30
    zoik is offline Senior Member Well Known
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    far away,some place in this universe
    Posts
    375

    Default

    My Name: André
    Birth Date: august 11, 1987
    Ethnically: I'm French/Argentinean ,i consider myself mostly like hispanic beacause lived 14 years in hispanics countrys)
    Location: Near Paris
    Defining Details(?): i laugh from everything happens to me, dislike people that show off,
    Occupation: Student (for now)
    Music: I like metal,hardrock, alitle bit of everything
    Manga: I'll read just about anything
    Games: used to play wargames, no more enough time.
    Political Affiliation:hum, difficult question, a mix between left and right boards
    Hobbies?: guitar, cars (particulay my sweet '96 celica), reading, roaming around
    Reason I came to ST: i was looking only for mangafter a few months i started posting( it was while the mady incident happened)
    Last edited by zoik; 12-08-2007 at 10:10 AM.
    its not that i dont respect your opinion, i just dont want to hear it!


 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin by: ForumThemes.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162